Orientation

Virtual Orientation 2020

Welcome to Orientation Week at Leysin American School! We are so glad to have students back on campus and are looking forward to an excellent year ahead. This year Orientation is running from Tuesday, August 25 - Saturday August 29.

Here you can find all the resources you need for the full virtual Orientation experience. Get to know our Deans and Heads of School, find the full Orientation schedule, access the Power of Parenting presentation, and more!

Power of Parenting Presentation 

 


 

Dr. Christoph Ott 
Managing Director, Head of Operations
cott@las.ch

Dr. Marc-Frédéric Ott
Managing Director, Head of School
mott@las.ch


 

 

Dean of Academics & Dean of Students

Mrs. Sabina Schwedtmann-Lynch 
Dean of Academics    |    slynch@las.ch 

Mr. Paul Fomalont 
Dean of Students    |    pfomalont@las.ch 


 

 

University Advising & Academics

Mr. Robert Kostrzeski 
Director of University
Advising
rkostrzeski@las.ch  

Mrs. Jennifer Miles
Associate Dean of Middle School & Preparatory Years
jmiles@las.ch 

Mr. Chris Taylor
Associate Dean of
Diploma Years
ctaylor@las.ch 

Mr. Ronan Lynch
IB Diploma Coordinator
& AP Coordinator
rlynch@las.ch 


 

 

Dean of Students Office

Mrs. LaToya Downing-Peltier 
Assistant Dean of Students - Grades 7-10 
lapeltier@las.ch 

Mrs. Sandra Brinkmeyer
Assistant Dean of Students - Grades 11-12
sbrinkmeyer@las.ch 


 

LAS Virtual Tour