National Honor Society's Newest Members 2020

LAS Journal

National Honor Society's Newest Members 2020

NHS Update

On Wednesday, October 21st, 15 new members were inducted into the Magic Mountain Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS). NHS is a group of students who are honored for their high academic achievement. They vow to use their time and energy in service to the community of LAS and Leysin, to foster their leadership skills, and to develop their character as global citizens. This purpose effortlessly mirrors the mission statement of LAS which is to "develop innovative, compassionate, and responsible citizens of the world." 

These new NHS members were celebrated by our wonderful faculty including Skye Fiedler, Richard Campanero, and many more!

This year's inductees:

  • Yiyi (Yolanda) Y.
  • Wenyue (Judy) M.
  • Kacper K.
  • Edouardo L.
  • Emma M.
  • Prinyaporn (Rin) C.
  • Xavi E.
  • Valeriya G.
  • Bauyrzhan K.
  • Satoka M.
  • Megan N.
  • Phoenyx P.
  • Bartosz P.
  • Gloria V.
  • Zhuotong (Michael) L.  

Congratulations everyone! 

  • Home Page


Where next?